unit of measure
conversions equivalences

italiano misure english measure
Conversion table
Conversion factors in PDF

Degree of baldness on the Hamilton scale

The Hamilton scale is widely used by the professionals to classify the degree
of baldness of the patient.
The typical pattern of hair loss is divided into seven categories.
No hair loss is termed ‘type I’.
Minor recession of the frontal hairline is termed ‘type II’.
Type III indicates further frontal loss, and is considered ‘cosmetically significant’.
The subset of type III, termed ‘III vertex’,
shows significant frontal recession coupled with hair loss
from the vertex region of the scalp. Types IV–VI show further frontal and vertex loss, culminating in type VII, in which only the occipital
scalp region maintains significant amounts of hair.

hamilton scale - norwood scale - ludwig scale
Copyright © 1999 -2010 THEmeter.net - All Rights Reserved -
(ver. # 23.03.08 )